Article: Costs, efficiency, and economies of scale

I4-cover don’t normally do this, and something I hope to do more of in the future. If I find a interesting or curious article then I would like to write a short blog post on my thoughts, and hopefully share with the wider community.

The article I came across the other day is very timely, written by my colleague on “Costs, efficiency, and economies of scale and scope in the English higher education sector“. To me this comes at an excellent time for many Universities who are facing so many pressures on so many different fronts. It feels like one of those articles that can help many institutions develop the fabled “competitive advantage”. In the sector as a whole there is still a lot of work to be done in this area, and this very much feels like a step in the right direction.

You can read it by clicking here.

 

Leave a comment